Love never fails.

photo source: http://www.carldavidweb.com

I’ve been really rough on my boyfriend the past weeks. I felt that I had needs, wants that he couldn’t seem to fill in. I felt that he wasn’t delivering. I was unhappy.

And then I was rebuked.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. – 1 Corinthians 13:4-7″

I wasn’t patient. I wasn’t kind. I was envious. I was SELF-SEEKING. I was angry. I did not persevere.

I failed to love. I did not choose to love. And for that I feel terribly sorry to God first and foremost. When I entered a relationship with my boyfriend, I knew it was a blessing from Him. I knew it was a new venue for me to honor and glorify Him. And this holds true not just for romantic relationship, this goes for all relationships that I, you, we have.

At all cost, choose to love. Ask for God’s grace to help you LOVE.

Leave a Reply

