Friday Favorites 03 | Coron, Palawan

Deviating from my usual design favorites this Friday to share with you a fresh pick:

Yes, my newest destination of choice! Admittedly, I am not well traveled but I don’t think that is a slur to this personal claim: Coron is one of the most hauntingly beautiful places in the world!

Last week, I was blessed enough to spend 6 days in Palawan for free. More than providing rest and relaxation, the experience was a satisfying visual buffet. I was surrounded by beauty and I loved every bit of it!

Perfectly painted skies.

The clearest of waters.

Impressive rock textures and formations.

Mountains standing mighty and proud.

Fishes of different colors, forms and sizes.

Greens on, beneath and away from the water surface.

Beautiful, happy people.

It was a natural museum where the Lord’s works are on display. Everything’s breathtaking; everything’s with the Lord’s signature on it. It was awe-inspiring and at the same time, humbling. As my eyes feasted on my surroundings, I told myself: “So, all of these the  Lord had done? I don’t think I could ever come up with something that’s even an inch close.”

Somehow, it made me realize that really, the ultimate job of creation is the Lord’s. It is His role to craft and orchestrate things for us—places, people, circumstances because only He can do it oh, so beautifully. Meanwhile, our role is only to CAPTURE, to EMBRACE them. We are asked simply to respond to His creation—with praises, with thanksgiving and with the desire to share (through photographs, paintings, and our own humble, inspired re-creations) so others may see His glory.

Who among the gods is like you, LORD? Who is like you– majestic in holiness, awesome in glory, working wonders? – Exodus 15:11

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 03 | Coron, Palawan

Leave a Reply

