Hi.

Helloooo! It’s been a while. How have you been?

Since my vacation in Palawan, my behavior/attitude somehow defaulted to LAZY. Well, that is in terms of doing creative things. The last time I touched a pair of scissors was last week when I cut out square boards for a friend’s project, and that was it. So, I’m crossing my fingers that I get pumped again. I have been delaying my metal stamping goal far too long!

In case you’re interested, here are a few things that happened to me while I was away from this cyber world of ours:

1. I had my hair cut to its shortest by far and am in no way regretting it.

2. My sister got engaged. I am about to lose my longtime roommate to a wonderful man. So, no sadness really, only happiness!

3. My other sister passed the Radiologic Technology Licensure Exam. It’s really breakthrough upon breakthrough for our family. All praises to God!

4. I’ve gone paleo. I’m on my 7th day now and I feel great. I don’t intend to become an extremist though so I would allow myself the occasional chocolate chip cookie. Also, I’m attending a food expo this Saturday so I might just have to indulge myself a bit. With paleo, I’m becoming more creative with my food. The other day, I came up with a dish I dubbed “sunny potatty” which is seasoned sweet potato (grated) topped with a beef patty and then topped again with sunny side up egg. It turned out pretty awesome. 🙂 Hopefully, this will get me into baking!

So there! Let’s see if I can keep this blog alive again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

