What to Do When You Hate Your Job

Out of frustration, I entered “Lord I hate my job” in the Google search field today.

All honesty, I can count the number of times I came to work excited with my fingers. This doesn’t mean though that I usually work begrudgingly. I fight my disappointment most of the time and just try to wait patiently. I acted and felt pretty normal the past months but today’s a fluke. I came to work wanting to throw every office equipment I lay my hands on. I brought zero patience and zero enthusiasm to work today.  I feel as if the things that I’ve been trying to set aside are starting to take a toll on me: Saturday work, top guns who do not honor the very thing that they make you do, being misplaced, etc. I went out during lunch and didn’t want to come back ever.

Just when I was about to lose it though, the Lord was quick to rescue. He led me to this article: What to Do When You Hate Your Job. It spoke to me so much! SO MUCH.

If you are feeling the same way as I am, do yourself a favor and read it. And oh, Psalm 37 brought me to tears.

2 thoughts on “What to Do When You Hate Your Job

    1. Iba rin talaga mag-encourage si Lord! Glad that this was timely to you. Praying for grace for you at work!
      Let’s just continue to trust in the Lord’s timing. He will part the water when it’s time to move.

Leave a Reply

